Zydrunas Savickas wins WSM 2012

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The man widely considered as the strongest to have ever lived has proven his reputation and won this year’s World’s Strongest Man title.

The results aren’t official, as the guys over at World’s Strongest Man don’t release them until the show broadcasts on television. However, with the shows having a live audience and twitter accessible on most people’s phones it’s no real surprise we all know who won.

We’ll update this post with a breakdown of the final, event by event and point by point later today. In the meanwhile, here are the final – unofficial – results:

  1. Zydrunas Savickas – 49 points
  2. Vytautas Lalas – 44.5 points
  3. Hafthor Bjornsson – 42.5 points
  4. Brian Shaw – 40 points
  5. Mike Jenkins – 38.5 points
  6. Krzysztof Radzikowski – 32.5 points
  7. Terry Hollands – 28.5 points
  8. Jean Francois Caron – 21.5 points
  9. Johannes Arsjo – 19.5 points
  10. Ervin Katona – 9.5 points

Comments are closed.